April 24, 2014

  • Meeting Michael Copon

    I've been sharing about what we're doing with Autisable for quite some time now on this blog.  At least ever since Autisable's been placed offline until it's upgrade and relaunch occurs.

    As part of the promotional efforts, we are developing a program for The Autism Channel.  And, well, we need someone who can be in front of the camera that we can believe in.

    This is a major challenge for us, as living in the Tidewater area of Virginia doesn't always lend itself to people that are in the public limelight.  We aren't, after all, New York or LA - where obtaining an actor or actress can take just a few days.

    In any event, I received a call from a friend who's been helping me out, and he told me about Michael Copon, and that he's actually from Chesapeake, VA.   On top of that, he has relatives who are on the Autism Spectrum and has a passion against bullying.

    So, I had to look up a bit more about this guy.  After all, I was to be meeting this guy and needed to do a bit of public background checking.

    As it turns out, he's been on several shows I've seen - from Power Rangers to One Tree Hill, along with the straight to DVD film Scorpion King 2, this guy is a hard working actor with some decent roles under his belt.

    But the question always comes out - is this guy for real?  Well, I have to say, "Yes, he is!"

    Michael is a really nice guy who is also keeping himself working on several projects.   He describes himself as a bit of a workaholic, and I can see why.  He's always on the go - kinda reminds me of myself at times, always keeping active.

    He shared with me what he's up to, and I shared what we're doing with Autisable and our promotional efforts.  We saw how we can help each other.   Autisable has promotional outlets, and he can help us with developing the content for these outlets.   As part of  the process, his anti-bullying efforts - along with some of the artists that he's working with - will be promoted as well.

    During the meeting I also found out that he's good friends with AJ Rafael - someone who's already on board with what we are doing.

    Connect with Michael Copon via Facebook and Twitter - he regularly posts what he's been up to:
    - facebook - https://www.facebook.com/IAmMeMovie
    - Twitter - https://twitter.com/Michaelcopon

     

    Unti later... Be Blessed.