June 9, 2014

  • From Autisable to HitRECord

    Henry Adam Wood Request

    If you haven't guessed by now, you know that I always keep myself as busy as I can.

    We're still working on Autisable's upgrade, with the current status of matching the articles we've highlighted with the Authors that created them...  and it's a long process with over 5 years of articles on the site and hundreds of Authors.

    Once the site is ready, we'll move towards the site actually being relaunched on it's main URL.

    Until then, I have a brief personal announcement:  

    For sometime I have been dabbling in a bit of voice over work.   For those that have been following along you've probably heard me share about a collaborative production company called HitRECord.org.

    I stumbled across this site in my search to find a place where I can practice my voiceover skills - and it's proven to be rather productive in that area.

    The site has many projects people can be a part of, and the community on the site is very encouraging and positive.   One of the major highlights of the site is that it encourages people to 'remix' what others have done.

    This means I can create a new file, using the writings of what others have done.   Of course you give credit where credit is due.

    The site does make money, and it redistributes it's profits - where 50% goes back to the company, and 50% gets distributed to the artists who contribute to the projects that make them money.

    Joseph Gordon Levitt heads the site - as it's his concept - and it's really about creating art.... but we all know that people need to earn something for what they do - hence the money side of it.

    One project I contributed a lot to is called 'The Letters of Henry Adam Wood'...

    As many projects are created collaboratively, sometimes a contributor is asked to make a request video.  Last week I was asked to film myself making a request to writers and text editors.   The folks at HitRecord edited and created the following video, and so I give a lot of thanks for their encouragement and assistance.

    After all, my experience is in vocal work, not video...

    In any event.. here's the video:

    One of the things on my bucket list is to be the the voice of an animated character.   As this project develops - it is expected to be on the TV show on the cable station PIVOT called HitRecord on TV.

    I look forward to the possibility of that happening.

    Until then, we still keep pushing forward.

     

Comments (5)

  • This is new to me and really interesting. I never heard of such a think other than some Stars use their voices for animated films.

    I wish you well.

    I have less exciting ideas. If my wife sneaked into heaven first, I am 80 and once saw a decrepid old gal just cleaning the tables and chairs at a McDonalds. Everyone loved her and she was happy. I would try to do that to pass the time. lol

    I was called 'The Boring Guy' in one office due to my Baptist beliefs. lol

    Good Luck to you.

    frank

  • Wow! I really like this idea! Good luck and I will keep my fingers crossed that it goes into production with your voice starring!

    • Thanks! I hope it works out that we create a segment for every episode this season.

  • Sounds like a fun project. Enjoy.

    • Very fun! Challenge in recording for the project is having a quiet place. Sometimes that can be a challenge. :)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment