May 20, 2015

  • A few Updates...

    Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 10.34.41 AM
    It's been an interesting week so far.  Wish I could share 'everything' going on, but it'd be easier to share some highlights...

    First, we now expect Autisable.com to be relaunched by end of the month.   After over a year and a half, I'm looking forward to its relaunch.

    Now, given all that's been going on with Xanga, I'm not expecting a lot of bells and whistles with Autisable being on wordpress.   I do have a team that is willing to assist me in developing and improving Autisable's website as we move forward, but a lot has to be done until my team can manage it long term.

    In other good news, We are filming Autisable Live this Saturday!    This is a series that will be available on The Autism Channel.  Our first three episodes will be filmed, with one being released each month.    The series will highlight artists and local non-profits that are helping the community in some way.

    As requested, I'm going to integrate some of my instagram pics into this blog.  The above picture was taken at the Norfolk Botanical Garden's in Norfolk, Virginia.  For more pictures, check out:  http://www.instagram.com/joelmanzer

    Until later... back to the grind...

Comments (12)

  • Congrats on the advancements of another one of your projects. I hope it does well.

    That is a lovely picture. Is Norfolk where you live? One of my friends that I mentioned is relocating later this month is moving there. I suppose if I ever travel to visit them, perhaps we could meet up in person too, and you could give me some pointers about what to check out there as a tourist that might not be listed on a common tourism websearch page. :)

    • Yes, I live in the Tidewater, VA area (which includes Norfolk). Went to the Garden's with my wife and in-laws.

      Best time to visit this area is in the fall or spring - before Memorial Day and after Labor Day. Summertime gets rather humid, and the tourists tend to crowd at the oceanfront.

  • You've had some amazing skies, Joel, and these are great captures! Congrats on the relaunch of Autisable!

  • @edlives: Thanks for the advice; I definately am Not fond of humidity. I live walking distance to the beach so I know about that, and I'm not thinking of visiting for the oceanfront since I live on the Gulf of Mexico. Perhaps you could suggest a couple good local (non chain) places to eat, or a great "Mom & Pop" type shop to check out so my money can help the economy there rather than just giant conglomerate corporations like Target or Walmart. Thanks

    • There's a lot of "mom and Pop" places in Norfolk and Virginia Beach. Yelp has some good reviews of non-chain places to eat.
      Depending on the type of food you'd like to eat, there's menu's pretty varied here. :)

  • Kudos to you on your endless work with Autisable. I looked at all the beautiful pictures you have on your link. Been to Norfolk only once, but stayed in the hotel the whole time for the meeting!;)

  • Sounds like things are going well for Autisable.com!

  • I'll be looking forward to seeing more of your hard work. I haven't been in Virginia that much, hardly ever, but would like to. So many pretty and wonderful places in our great country!

  • Nice Joel.

  • Please don't think me rude or anything, but I'm just curious and a little confused. Figured you'd be able to clarify it for me.
    In this post you mention Autisible being on WordPress. Is it hosted on WordPress, or is it hosted on Xanga 2.0 POWERED by WordPress? Just a little confused here. Again, sorry if this seems really rude! I'm just really curious what you meant by that.

    • Very good question.

      Autisable is currently hosted on Xanga 2.0 POWERED by WordPress.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment