May 22, 2015

  • Pictures for Sale on FOAP

    Screen Shot 2015-05-22 at 8.49.17 AM

    Okay, I know it's a bit self-serving and outright cheesy, but I was encouraged to see if my photos could sell.

    I was looking at a way to easily share and sell my pictures - and provide an opportunity for folks to sell theirs as well - and came across the FOAP app.

    Still a new app on the market, FOAP splits a sale of a picture 50/50.   And also because it's rather new, I'm sure there have been a lot of bugs in app when it first launched.

    So far, uploading has been 'Ok', and rating other people's pics is rather easy.   It does take a bit of time because you have to upload a picture one by one.

    Last night I spent a couple of hours sorting through some old pictures that I had left on my smartphone  and uploaded over 20 pictures to my FOAP account.   Some you may recognize as part of my Instagram account.

    There's a lot of great photographers out there, so one could say competition can be rather stiff.    Also, please be aware that those in the commercial graphic artist industry are able to find high quality photos at a much more affordable price on other websites.

    That being said,  I consider FOAP an outlet where I can earn a bit of money, and so I don't expect much.   And being up front with folks that if they buy a pic - they support me in what I do with at least half that.

    Like any other online store, the best way to make any sales is through self-promotion.   So this blog post and periodic sharing of this link to my FOAP account will occur on occasion.

    Here's my FOAP URL - give it a look... buy a pic if you like. :)  :    https://www.foap.com/users/joel.manzer

    If I come across any other apps or ways to earn a bit of extra cash, I'll pass that along.

    Do you like photography?   Do you sell your pictures?   What apps or websites do you use?

Comments (6)

  • lovely photos, Joel! ~ and yes, I love photography ~ if you ever visit my site, that is pretty obvious, I guess, since it is mostly photos. I don't sell them ~ or never have anyway. I also manage our church fellowship's photo website and take most of the photos ~ there are many thousands of photos on that site. I have worn out 4 cameras so far ~ :(

  • I don't sell my photos -- prefer to keep it as a hobby. I do enjoy sharing them here, though. Good luck with your sales -- you do have some lovely shots!

    • Thanks. I'm rather reluctant at selling photos, but there was some interest. We'll see how it goes. :)

  • Sounds interesting. I enjoy it so much like fwren. Being able to sell them would be a fun side effect. :-)

  • I wish you well. We have talked to my wife about some of her paintings, but she does it for pleasure only.

  • Love photography - to look at as I'm a failure as a photographer. I have no photos to sell and no apps to recommend! I hope this new endeavor is a success!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment