Month: January 2020

  • Yeah... it's a thing...

    Since my last update, I've been mainly working from home full-time.  Although I do catch a few delivery routes here and there to keep my accounts with Amazon and Doordash active.

    Much of my time has been devoted to my digital marketing clients and making sure they are served well.
    Otherwise, I'm making sure Autisable is running smoothly.

    One of the biggest questions I received about Autisable is how it compares to Xanga.
    My short answer is that it's very close to what Xanga was in terms of functionality.  However, due to the nature of the topic as well as there being individuals susceptible to bad influence, much of the 'blogging' is turned off and there isn't any private messaging.  Members of Autisable can submit articles to the editors, and there's a newsfeed where members can connect with each other and communicate.

    IF I had the bandwidth and some dedicated moderators/managers (with a budget to boot)... I could easily add those levels of functionality.

    A follow-up question to that effect was what if we duplicated Autisable and added that functionality for a 'Xanga reboot'?   My answer would be 'I'd LOVE TO!'
    My only current personal challenge is making sure my own bills are being paid and that we can get the current Xanga out of limbo.

    Now... onto the world of Xanga...

    I haven't been in touch with John for quite some time.  I do know his wife blogs regularly (I'll have to remember and find that blog again).
    So, no major news about Xanga right now.

    Eugenia is helping where she can, and Mark is out doing his own thing now.  Other current and former Xanga employees have essentially moved on to other efforts.
    So, Xanga is really John's baby - and we're all just waiting on John right now.

    So we're on #johnhilerwatch2020 ... so yeah... it's a thing.