Month: November 2013

  • The Way We Advocate - At What Cost?

    I've been in the Marketing world for over a decade, from the online world to Direct Mail, I've seen some of the best ways to go about things - and much of the worst.  Suffice it to say, not much surprises me anymore - but no matter what, I still learn a lot.

    I mention this only due to the simple fact that as part of running Autisable - I've come in contact with some incredible people that work towards making the world a much better place for those who have Autism.

    Some of the people that I work with are a part of the largest and most well known Autism organizations around the world.

    As fantastic as that sounds, it also provides a unique challenge.

    Continue reading

  • A General Update about the Rest of the Stuff

     

    It's been awhile, and so I'm compelled to provide a status update on what I've been up to.

    Xanga Team is still making sure everyone is up to speed, and I'm told that the programmer who's task it is to update Autisable and some of the partner sites will be back on track soon.

    Now, that may sound frustrating, but I've learned that everything happens for a reason - and that 'delays' are [most of the time] a blessing in disguise.

    Continue reading