May 14, 2015

  • Blog Often about the Things you Love

    I've been blogging for well over 10 years.  I've seen the worst in people, and the best.

    That's what happens as you grow older as well.

    Along with blogging on Xanga, I also have accounts on sites where I contribute articles here and there.

    When Xanga 1.0 was around and we had many of the ISH sites, I enjoyed sharing my faith on Revelife, as well as talking about being a dad and discussing autism related issues on Autisable (which I will still do when it relaunches).

    I've discussed various topics on triond, or dealt with social media on another site.

    My point is, when you blog regularly, you tend to blog on many different sites.  Each site has it's own audience, it's own platform.

    I enjoy talking about being a dad, and connecting with other dad's - especially ones who have a kid with special needs.   Connecting with like minded people tends to open up ideas on how I can improve myself.    So, I will be a contributing blogger to the LifeofDad.com website.

    Just another place for me to share some thoughts.

    Of course, this blog is my online blogging home.

    Until later....

Comments (7)

  • You should blog on something where photographers like you can post great photos and be recognized. I certainly have enjoyed your sunsets and sunrises of fb.

  • Would love to see some of your photos here, Joel -- I didn't know you were a photographer until I saw one shot last week on twitter!

  • Yes, xanga is home. Although I could blog on other sites I prefer xanga and am too busy to blog in multiple places. I miss all the poets and photographers and artists that comprised the best of xanga. There are a few still here but it would be wonderful to see more photographs... Maybe you could post your photos here too???

  • Xanga is my only blog ~ don't know how anyone would keep us on several ~ I have to simply force myself to carve out time to do posts. Even though I love to post, I just am so busy most of the time, that it gets neglected ~ :(

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment