August 13, 2015

  • Server's, Spam and Upgrading Sites - Oh My

    Got a couple of small updates from John before 5am this morning via e-mail...

    "Was doing an upgrade just now and ran into some issues.  We requested our collocation facility to reboot our hardware, and waiting to hear back."

    That was at about 4:48am this morning.   So, if you were trying to get on the site and ran into a small snag early this morning - you now know what happened.

    I let John know that we're long over due for an update from the team.

    There's some Autisable updates I'll be working on soon.   Most of the updates you can now see on Autisable's main page.  In fact, as we move forward you'll see more autisable updates on Autisable and not as much on this blog.

    Beyond that I have to review several hours of video and get the second episodes content over to the editor so it can be released in a decent amount of time.  There's also working on some business end stuff so we can accept payment from advertisers/sponsors.

    I plan on talking with John further regarding Xanga as soon as we can knock out a time to talk.

    Will keep you posted.

    The work continues....

Comments (10)

  • I, like many other Xangans, have given up long ago. I know you have a vested interest in keeping Xanga 2 afloat because of Autisable. If you want this Autisable thing to survive, I suggest you separate it from this sunken ship ASAP. Create your own website, otherwise, all your hard work will go down with Xanga.

    We don't mean any ill-will to you. You just have the misfortune of being the guy everyone directs their frustrations at Xanga to. I don't know if you've taken an honest look around, man, but there's nobody left here. The Xanga Team has failed and the war was lost 2 years ago.

    • No worries about autisable. It is moving towards being it's own company.

      Thanks for the kind words.

  • I was one who did try to come onto Xanga to check updates from my friends early this morning, but when I couldn't get on, I attributed it to my own slow internet connection. I got in fine this afternoon.
    Thanks for the update though.

  • I thank you for mentioning to John that an update would be nice. I'm hoping to see one soon...

  • I wondered what was going on. Thanks. :)

  • Yes, John, pleeeeeease update!!!

  • Thanks for your persistence. Much appreciated.

  • Thank you for all you do for us, as well as for autism!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment