October 14, 2013

  • A Political Rant - "I don't care who said what, now fix it."

     

    It's not often that I get 'political' on my blog.   But today I've reached a limit.

     

    Suffice it to say I don't like the shutdown, for obvious reasons.   But to be blunt, I don't like it because it shouldn't have ever happened to begin with.

     

    Some folks are blaming the Republicans, or those in the Tea Party, while others are blaming the Democrats.

    To be honest, I don't care who started it.   We know it takes more than two people to disagree to this extent to make problems happen.
    Playing the 'blame game' is something I never really cared for - in the workplace, or in politics.

    Like my Parents or Teachers would tell me when growing up - "I don't care who started it, now fix it."

     

    Some in Congress are donating their salary at this time to non-profit organizations, while others were able to have their pay withheld.   A voluntary furlough, if you will.

    While that is commendable, the rest of the nation still is feeling the damage of these ongoing actions by those of whom we the people voted.

     

    Now, this is just a rant - but like my Parents and Teachers said to me, "I don't care who's to blame, now fix it"

     

     

Comments (9)

  • Blaming someone solves nothing. Finger pointing fails to find solutions. Somebody needs to grow a spine and some shoulders and take responsibility, lead and set an example, for once.
    A good politician does not make for a great leader, a bad politician does not make for a good community.

  • Let's gitter dun!

  • It is ridiculous.

  • How can we find out who on our sub list has stayed with Xanga?

  • I do feel the Tea Party is sabotaging most everything either Party is doing. However, I'm of the same opinion at this point. Someone wake up, as this self inflicted economic crisis could become a disaster for everyone.
    Its just plain dumb. The world is thinking our democracy is dysfunctional. It's so sad.

  • I do feel the Tea Party is sabotaging most everything either Party is doing. However, I'm of the same opinion at this point. Someone wake up, as this self inflicted economic crisis could become a disaster for everyone. Its just plain dumb. The world is thinking our democracy is dysfunctional. It's so sad.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment