May 22, 2017

  • Into the world of Inbound

    For those that are unaware, here's a little bit about me...

    I've spent over 20 years in the world of inventory and logistics analysis.  For the past decade, I've been blogging and entering into the world of digital content marketing.

    If you are curious about what this all means, in short - it's a major career change.

    I'm loving it!

    There are a lot of elements of logistics in what I do now, but instead of physical products I'm purchasing and analyzing... it's content and audience.

    Working on Autisable and blogging here on Xanga has helped me understand content marketing from a blogging and social media perspective.  Where I work regularly now is helping to hone and craft my skill set to be even better at what I enjoy doing.

    Suffice it to say, I have a lot to still learn, and I'm grateful for the opportunity to do such.

    Enter Hubspot and the world of Inbound Marketing.

    To share the difference between regular conventional marketing as opposed to inbound marketing I could take awhile to dive into the minutia.

    But, Inbound at its core is about developing trust and building customer relationships - and not about being intrusive with 'you must buy this now!' stuff.

    Let's just say for over the past year I've been learning from a firehouse... and I don't expect this process to slow down.

    In fact, I expect this effort to speed up over the course of the next several months.

    As good as all this sounds, it still a lot of hard work and effort  - and much to still learn.

    Now, as promised, here is a few small updates about Xanga...

    1 - nothing to report about the site - (surprised yet?)
    2 - Feel free to email 'help@xanga.net' with your username and email address associated with the account.  IF you don't have access or don't remember the email address - send whatever info you can to help the Xanga team confirm who you are.  It's a verification process so you can gain access to the account.
    3 - Just out of sheer craziness - I'm still managing the Xanga facebook page with Dan and Maurice.  This is more of an effort to keep the community lines open.  However, I think we'll try some fun on the page to keep it active and moving forward. :)

    Not much else at the moment, except the usual.   Until later, back to the grind...

Comments (10)

  • Ooh, sounds interesting. Our interests overlap a bit again, I'll have to ask you about this sometime.

    • Feel free! I'm neck deep into all things inbound and hubspot right now, but happy to discuss as things settle down in a bit. :)

  • Thanks for the update, and best wishes on your new career! I did finally hear from Eugenia, and will continue to run duplicate posts again. I don't have FB, but can resd your posts when they are linked to twitter or here. Thanks again for all you do!

    • Glad she got back in touch. We've all been a bit slammed as of late. Happy to help where I can! :)

  • Thanks for the heads up. Yes, and God bless your new ventures! :)

  • So we're coming up on four years now. Can we we all agree at this point that Xanga is done-zo?

    • I'm still here, and so are others. So at this point, I disagree. Xanga isn't done-zo.

  • I am still here too and glad for others that are as well. Xanga may not be huge as it once was, but it is a homey place with caring friends, not done-zo!

    In reply to your blog: We should all be constantly learning and growing; that is a good thing. Best wishes in all you do.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment