April 6, 2015

  • Using 2.0 - embedding videos...

    For those that aren't used to using wordpress, I was asked to make some posts to help get more folks acclimated to operating this platform...

    Much of what is shared here can be found elsewhere online - in wordpress forums and the like... so it's not anything new...

    But, since we're more accustomed to things Xanga 1.0 - might be good to have something to help translate...

    Today's post is in reference to the following link: https://en.support.wordpress.com/videos/youtube/

    To share a video off of youtube, for example, just put in the URL, but make sure it's NOT hyperlinked.  The platform will take care of the rest.

    There are other ways to format the video for your post - as the article will show.

    Yep, that's it.

    Feel free to chime in with your tips, ideas, questions, etc...

    Embed away... :)

Comments (9)

  • Ed, Hi. This comment isn't about embedding videos, but it is a Question about Xanga. I don't want my susbcription to end next month, so where do I make a payment, for how much, and can I send a bankcheck/Money order since I am not comfortable sending money online? Thank you for your response in advance.

    • Hey Crystalinne,

      Feel free to call me Joel. :)

      You can e-mail 'help@xanga.net' with your question regarding renewing your Xanga. Eugenia is usually the one who answers those questions and can guide you through the steps.

      -Joel

  • Glad to see that bit of help! It is confusing with wordpress and having to learn new things!

    • The WordPress platform does take a bit of getting used to at first, but over time it will get easier and a lot better. :)

  • Joel, forgive me for using the wrong name please. I have heard others call you Joel before, but I momentarily forgot, and went by your Xangan page name.

  • Thanks. I am not good at technology, but maybe one day I can understand this.

  • Joel ~ I'm getting really concerned about Xanga ~ Eugenia is not answering emails from "fauquet" or me ~ highly unusual ~ she is normally very prompt in answering ~ also, a friend was shut down from Xanga with no warning about her expiring subscription, nor any instructions about how to renew ~ is it all about to disappear or something? Very unnerving for those of who feel very in the dark ~ :(

    • Hey Fwren - just got word from Eugenia. She was on a small vacation and will be catching up on e-mails soon. Feel free to ask your friend to e-mail 'help@xanga.net' to assist her with her account as well.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment